The Driver App allows drivers to react fast to new bookings and shows their position during a job in progress.
1) Driver Profile
Drivers can edit their personal information and profile settings (display name, e-mail, password). They can also set the time zone and the app’s language.
2) Accepting and rejecting jobs
When a new job is assigned, drivers receive a pop-up notification on their mobile phone screen. After clicking the pop-up, drivers can choose to either accept or reject the job:
- Accept - driver goes to booking details and can start completing the job
- Reject - another pop-up asking for the driver’s reason for rejecting will appear. After confirming, the admin will be notified about it and the job will not be available to the driver anymore.
*Accepted jobs can later be cancelled in the booking options. Bookings that drivers did not respond to initially can be found in the Awaiting approval tab.3) Viewing bookingsDrivers can browse current and completed bookings in the Driver App dashboard.All assigned and accepted bookings (along with their estimated completion time) are also visible in the Calendar.
3) Viewing bookings
Drivers can browse current and completed bookings in the Driver App dashboard.
All assigned and accepted bookings (along with their estimated completion time) are also visible in the Calendar.
4) Setting availability status
Setting the right availability status is very important because it determines what a driver can do.
- Available - driver’s position is visible on the map and can accept incoming bookings.
- On Break - driver’s position is visible on the map and can accept incoming bookings.
- Unavailable - driver’s position is not visible on the map, but can still manage jobs.Drivers can change their availability at any time by clicking the ? symbol in the top right corner.
*When drivers change their status to Available, they will be asked if they want to share their location. For the Driver App to work properly and for the driver position to be visible on the Map in the Dispatch Panel, the drivers needs to choose “Allow at all times”.
5) On the job
The Driver App allows drivers to change their status on each step of the journey. This way, passengers and admins are informed about job progress.
- En Route - driver is on the way to pick-up point. Passengers receive a notification that the driver is en route along with driver’s name and vehicle information.
- Arrived - driver reached the pickup point. Passengers receive a notification that the driver has arrived and is waiting for them.
- On board - the passenger has entered the car and the driver is on the way to drop-off point.
- Completed - driver finished the job. Passengers receive a notification confirming the job completion and are asked to leave feedback.